BLACKPINK (stylized as BLΛƆKPIИK) is a South Korean girl group formed by YG Entertainment. The group consists of four members: Jennie (김제니), Lisa (ลลิษา มโนบาล), Jisoo (김지수) and Rosé (박채영). They debuted on August 8th, 2016 with their double title tracks 휘파람 (Whistle) and 붐바야 (BOOMBAYAH).

In May 2016, YG started member reveals for the group with individual teaser image. Jennie was revealed on May 31, Lisa on June 7, Jisoo on June 14, and Rosé on June 21. On June 29, YG announced the four-member group would debut as BLACKPINK, YG Entertainment's first girl group in seven years since 2NE1.

Prior to the group's formation, the members have made several appearances. Jennie featured on several of her label-mate's songs, such as G-Dragon's "Black", 승리's "GG Be" and 이하이's "Special". Rosé also lent her vocals in G-Dragon's song "Without You". Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.